Halal CBD oil
Is CBD Halal?
CBD can be considered Halal because it is similar to other plant extracts used in daily life, such as essential oils (i.e. lavender oil) or cooking oil . This means it cannot technically be categorized as haram.
However, many believe that when choosing a CBD product to use, you should ensure that it is 100% THC-free and that you are personally right to take it.
If in doubt…
A very common teaching in the Islamic faith is that when in doubt, it is better to abstain.
When it comes to CBD, it's best that you personally do extensive research for yourself and talk to your local CBD researchers.
A good tip for finding CBD products without a trace of THC is to look to trusted brands or stores; either can be found online or in town.
Many of these products are made with CBD isolate or are called broad-spectrum. CBD isolate is, in a way, the CBD compound isolated from any other component of cannabis and hemp plants. While Broad Spectrum products will still contain other hemp plant compounds (i.e. terpenes and flavonoids), they will still be THC-free.
All of these products will also be advertised as THC-free. Many will even have lab reports to prove it. You will find that there are many places that sell THC-free CBD, and you can find the perfect product for you.